Humpday Hotlist: 12/2/15

Okay, so to be honest, I haven’t been too happy with the EDM being put out recently. Even Hardwell, my favorite artist, has a remix album of his album “United We Are” that is being released soon, and I only like one or two songs on it. I don’t know if the music just isn’t good or I am just not feeling EDM right now, but I was still able to gather together four songs that I’m feeling this week.

The first song, “Vader,” has an Oliver Heldens feel. In fact, it sounds eerily similar to “Gecko,” but I’ll let it slide.

The second song is by Waysons, an artist I’ve never heard before, but I can dig his style in this track.

The third song was my Track of the Week, and it was included in this playlist simply because I couldn’t find any other good songs this week.

The final song is a remix of Markus Schulz, and it’s super chill. It’s a good song to zone out to while studying for finals.

Shoutout to my boy Oscar for reposting the first two songs on SoundCloud so I could hear them. If you have a song you want to hear, be sure to let me know. I always love to expand the artists I listen to, so hit me up with any suggestions you might have.

Leave a Reply

