Track of the Week: We’re All We Need

This week’s TOTW is one of my all-time favorite tracks. Above & Beyond is an extremely talented group specializing in trance music. This song is a tremendous representation of the group’s talent. The synths used in this song combined with transcendent lyrics cause me to zone out whenever I hear it. It’s hard to explain in words, but I’m sure you will understand after listening.

This is the first time I have ever seen the song’s music video; it did not disappoint. While watching, I was complete enthralled by what was happening. It was an expert use of foreshadowing at the beginning before going back to show how the two women ended up in the predicament they found themselves in with the police. The ending was very cool, too, as it was so open-ended. I wonder if they drove off the cliff… what do you think?

Leave a Reply

