Track of the Week: The One

This edition of the Track of the Week features “The One” by W&W. W&W usually make electro house with huge drops. However, this track falls under the progressive house subgenre, and it makes me think W&W should be doing this more often. The instrumentals in the background combine to create euphoria, and samples of the vocals are used in a unique way to make a melody. Obviously, I think this is a great song if I chose to put it up as my Track of the Week, but it is hard to put into words exactly how good I think it is. Despite my inability to express my love for this song, maybe it will give you an understanding of this song’s greatness if I tell you that my friends and I haven’t been able to get it out of our heads for several days now.

Leave a Reply

